Christian Feast of the Annunciation of the Blessed Virgin


Dear brothers and sisters!


Tomorrow (Wednesday, March 25th) we will have a great Christian Feast of the Annunciation of the Blessed Virgin.


At 6 p.m. we will have a Divine Liturgy online from St. John the Baptist Church.


Please join in prayer!!! May the Lord God save us all!!!


In prayer for YOU,


your fr. Myroslav!!!



See also letter from Bishop Benedict below.





March 24, 2020



Glory be to Jesus Christ 


Reverend Fathers, Deacons and dear Faithful of St. Nicholas Eparchy,


On March 25, 2020, the whole Christian world will unite in an ecumenical prayer calling for the end of this pandemic at the urging of Pope Francis. This prayer will begin at noon Rome time, which is 6:00 a.m. CST. Tomorrow is the Feast of the Annunciation of the Most Holy Theotokos according to the Gregorian calendar which marks the beginning of the salvation of the human race and our true being in God. If the difference in time is a major factor prohibiting participation at the same time as in Rome, then please pray at a time that is most convenient for your community beseeching our Lord and God to put an end to this pandemic.


Also, the Holy Father will pray "Urbi et Orbi" prayer on Friday, March 27, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. Rome time (12:00 p.m. CST), which is usually read only at Easter - Pascha and Christmas. Pope Francis will bless the whole world and in conclusion of the "Urbi et Orbi" prayer he will grant plenary indulgence to all those who listen to it live through the various forms of communication. 


Let us pray to the Lord in peace.




Benedict 

Bishop St. Nicholas Eparchy



Download this letter in pdf format here.

 Saint Demetrius Ukrainian Catholic Church © 2020